Just a Little Salt

Posted on Updated on

I suppose I could categorize this under “who knew”. I make stock all of the time. I use the bones and skin from rotisserie chickens quite often. The other day I found this graphic:stock vs broth

Hmmmm, Since I know that the rotisserie chickens have to be salted, but I don’t add any salt to my stock. Am I actually making stock or broth? Well since as I always say, “They don’t pay me to think anymore”. I am just going to keep calling it stock (especially since anything I use it for needs some salt to be savory). What do you think?

Leave a Reply

