A Little Trip

Posted on Updated on

I’m back! The wrist is healing. I am so happy to say that I can finally type again, not to mention actually work my camera. Having my dominant hand in a splint has been trying to say the least! Especially since my left hand is pretty much disabled from a previous broken arm. Although my wrist still hurts in some positions and tires easily, I have rejected the splint for the most part and am trying to get back to my normal activities.

Last week we went on a little trip to the place we were married almost 45 years ago: Las Vegas. We had a family get together with our two daughters and some of their children. Not all of our grandchildren could go because of work commitments, etc. We had so much FUN!

To keep this post rather short and sweet. I am just going to show you some of the pictures I took while in Las Vegas.

The spectacular view from our room in The Vdara  hotel:

A spectacular view that includes the Bellagio fountain and the "High Roller" at the Linq
A spectacular view that includes the Bellagio fountain and the “High Roller” at the Linq

The ceiling in the in the Bellagio:

A fantastic blown glass ceiling in the Lobby of the Bellagio
A fantastic blown glass ceiling in the lobby of the Bellagio

A not so secret door:

Door

What could this be?

Whats-this

Its the ceiling view of a fantastic chocolate fountain:

The chocolate fountain at the Bellagio covers most of an entire wall
The chocolate fountain at the Bellagio covers most of an entire wall

The best dessert at the Paris buffet:

You can order a custom made crepe at the Paris Buffet
You can order a custom made crepe at the Paris Buffet

And last but not least an adorable photobomb by my middle granddaughter, Alison!

Photobomb

Yes that is my great grandson aka Merlin in the bottom of the photo.

Leave a Reply

