Use What You Have

Posted on Updated on

As I have said previously, I am a frugal woman. I love to barter for things I need. Once I bartered my baking skills for a huge cake pan. I have it to this day. I don’t make gigantic cakes anymore, so I have re-purposed it. I have one of those weird cabinets that goes far back into the abyss and anything put in there disappears.

The-abyss

It is the corner cabinet next to my stove. Remember this cabinet from this post?

Oooops!
Oooops!

In my teeny, tiny, leetle kitchen (re: Rosanne Roseannadanna) , no cabinet can go unused.

Wasted-space

I wish I could afford to do a major cabinet overhaul and make my storage soooo much more efficient, but I can’t. So my baking pan to the rescue!

Slides

Yes, I do have to take out some things to be able to slide the pan, but it is way better than having things just disappear forever. I also have a “lazy susan” on the bottom shelf for my measuring cups so I can just spin to pick out the one I need:

TurntableI am always looking for ideas to make my tiny kitchen more usable. Have you come up with a great idea you can share?

Leave a Reply

