Amateur Photography

Posted on Updated on

 

As I have said before I love taking pictures and I love to travel, and I especially love to take photos of places I travel to visit. On one European trip, I discovered this really great capability of my little (inexpensive) digital camera. With a little practice I am learning to take panoramic photos! The operative word here is practice. It sounds easy: Just take three photos in succession at the same level while moving the camera to the right with each succeeding photo. Easy right?

 

Hmmm. not quite right
Hmmm. not quite right

Well at least it sounds easy. So, I am practicing when I find an inviting panorama. I think I am getting better. Here is a panorama I took one night as we were leaving Funchal, Madeira:

Night lights in Funchal
Night lights in Funchal

It is the last view we had as we left the Island of Madeira just off of Portugal, before we sailed for Florida. Every time I look at it, I want to go back! Click on the photo if you want to see it more clearly. I took it as we were moving through the harbor and it still looks pretty continuous. Guess I might be getting the hang of it.

2 thoughts on “Amateur Photography

    Cristina said:
    April 19, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    What a beautiful picture

    Like

      itsjusttoni responded:
      April 19, 2014 at 8:39 pm

      Thanks, Cina! It is really lovely there, especially at night!

      Like

Leave a Reply

