Dark Days Challenge

Posted on Updated on

I try my best to be a localvore : one who eats foods grown locally whenever possible, according to the Merriam-Webster dictionary. Fortunately, living in Baja is ideal for this. I can garden all year and there are great sources for locally grown and produced food. After all, how much produce eaten in the US actually comes from Mexico?

This year I decided to see just how well I am doing as a localvore by entering The Dark Days Challenge. Here is some information about it and a form if you are interested in challenging yourself. I don’t know how well I will do because there are some things that Mr. M and I like that are not grown locally, like peanuts, but we do our best!

3 thoughts on “Dark Days Challenge

    cristina said:
    December 5, 2011 at 5:58 am

    What is the picture of? It looks yummy.

    Like

      itsjusttoni responded:
      December 6, 2011 at 9:08 pm

      Thanks it is–er, was. It was a stuffed zucchini dish I created one night. You know, from my shoe sole and and an orange repertoire.

      Like

    Potatoes and Cheese « Itsjusttoni's Blog said:
    January 19, 2012 at 10:25 am

    […] I wanted to rise to the occasion for the Dark Days Challenge. A meal in a single dish. I thought I can do this! And make it SOLE! Well, maybe […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

